Basic Laparoscopy Course 31.05. – 01.06. 2024

Program of the Basic Laparoscopy Course

Day 1. Friday 31.05.2024

09:00 – 09:05 Opening Remarks (President of UEHS), Assoc. Prof. Dr. Danijel Galun
09:05 – 09:20 History and Development of Minimally Invasive Surgery, Prof. Dr. Aleksandar Simić
09:20 – 09:35 Principles of Operation in Minimally Invasive Surgery (components of the MIS tower, positioning of the monitor and surgical team), Prof. Dr. Dragan Radovanović
09:35 – 09:50 Instruments for Minimally Invasive Surgery, Prof. Dr. Pavle Gregorić
09:50 – 10:05 Creation of Pneumoperitoneum, Types of Trocars and Approaches, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ognjan Skrobić
10:05 – 10:30 Break
10:30 – 10:45 Principles of Dissection in Minimally Invasive Surgery, Energy Devices, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Miljan Ćeranić
10:45 – 11:00 Types of Staplers in Minimally Invasive Surgery, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Dejan Veličković
11:00 – 11:15 Proper Handling of Needle, Principles of Knotting and Suturing, Prof. Dr. Ivanov (Assist. Dr. Dean Bjelajac)
11:15 – 11:30 Patient Selection for MIS, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Danijel Galun
11:30 – 12:00 Recap, Discussion with Participants
12:00 – 12:30 Break, Lunch
12:30 – 15:30 Practical Training on Simulators with Instructors (simulators with silicone models) Getting Acquainted with Instruments, Orientation, Tissue Grasping, Tissue Cutting


Day 2. Saturday 01.06.2024

10:00 Introductory Part, Discussion with Participants
10:20 – 10:40 Basics of Suturing in Minimally Invasive Surgery – Video Material, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ognjan Skrobić
10:40 – 13:40 Practical Training on Simulators with Instructors Needle Handling, Knot Tying
13:40 – 14:00 Break
14:00 – 14:30 Knowledge Test and Course Evaluation
15:00 Certificate Award Ceremony, Closing Remarks


Prof. dr Aleksandar Simić
Prof. dr Dragan Radovanović
Prof. dr Pavle Gregorić
Doc dr Ognjan Skrobić
Doc dr Miljan Ćeranić
Doc dr Dejan Veličković
Doc dr Danijel Galun
Ass dr Dean Bjelajac

Instructors for Practical Training on Simulators:

Dr Nebojša Stojaković
Dr Bojan Jovanović
Ass Dr Igor Krdžić
Ass Dr Miljan Miljanović
Dr Rastislav Filko
Ass Dr Milan Veselinović